9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    ALESSANDRO VIVOLI
    it

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    A beautiful hotel on the beach. Staff very helpful.
    Andrew
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Great location. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Free place to dock your boat. Great value.
    Garth
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 January 2018

    Great Bungalows on the Beach

    General service for breakfast was slow and took a long time.
    Great location on a good beach (depending which way the wind was going). Stayed in one of the bungalows which were spacious and comfortable. The Reef bar was awesome and Gary the main bartender was on point.
    Diana
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 November 2017

    We had a ball..... Loved every second of our stay in hope town. It's the most perfect Bahamian spot.

    The whole hotel needs a major refurbishment. It was very " shabby chic! " Our room was very musty, despite being well cleaned by the staff.
    Location and the staff. All the staff ( ESP both bartenders) were really genuinely lovely and helpful. Our room was on the top floor, and the views of the top of the palm trees was beautiful. Nice and private up there too. Nice touch to replenish water bottles every day.
    Peter
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2017

    Healthy holiday by the blue Atlantic ocean

    The service at the reef bar could be quite slow On the 2 occasions I came with friends we waited a long time for both lunch over an hour and breakfast about 45 mins even when it did not look busy. I did not use the evening restaurant as indoors as compared to some of the towns harbour edge places --also quite expensive
    Wonderful location with the Atlantic sea and beach within a hundred yards, great bar and snack restaurant overlooking the sea and on the other side a patio and picturesque harbour. The room I stayed in was on the ground floor so occasionally noisy. It had good air conditioning and later in the season I believe they arrange anti mosquito mist. Bed was great and linen changed regularly. Food was good and good supply daily of tea coffee and bottled water in the rooms. Plenty of outdoor activities, swimming, snorkelling, hiring bikes and riding around the small island, also sailing, deep sea diving and fishing trips can be booked.
    Meghann
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    13 March 2017

    Great location and a good value for the area but there's a trade-off on amenities

    Their website makes its sound easy to get there, but they don't make it clear that the ferries stop running early. We had to pay a lot to charter a boat. Make sure you arrive to Marsh Harbour early enough to catch the public ferry! The mattress was awful - I could feel the springs poking into my back. Everything was clean but the bathroom especially could at least use some paint - ideally a full makeover. Our room was noisy near the stairs. You could hear the people going up and down them, and the old structure allowed for all footsteps to be heard from the rooms above.
    The property was well-maintained, beautiful and steps away from a gorgeous beach and the lovely harbour. The property is also close to some cute little shops and restaurants. You don't have to go far for anything. It was a very relaxing location.
    Phil
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    7 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petra
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    18 January 2017
    The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The staff was actually really friendly but sent us to the lighthouse on the day were it is closed (sundays). They don´t really know the opening hours of the restaurants and shops in town even though there are just a few.
    Location! Very calm and nice region. There is a reef very close by the beach - so bring your snorkeling equipment! 2min walk from the Hotel room to the beach. Hope Town is a nice little village.
    charles.
    bs

    Review score

    8.3
    24 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.